Planning Commission


The Planning Commission's role is to review development applications for design review and conformity with the Belvedere Municipal Code. Outside of regular meetings, Commissioners undertake site visits, review development materials and applications, and attend special meetings as required.


The Planning Commission comprises seven members appointed by the City Council to serve four-year terms without term limits. Members typically have a background or interest in construction, architecture, design or development.

Current Members

  • Patricia Carapiet, Chair: 6/30/2027
  • Ashley Johnson, Vice Chair: 6/30/2026
  • Kevin Burke: 6/30/2026
  • Nena Hart: 6/30/2024
  • Marsha Lasky: 6/30/2024
  • Alex Seidel: 6/30/2027
  • Claire Slaymaker: 6/30/2024
Burke, Kevin Planning Commissioner Email
Carapiet, Pat Planning Commissioner/Chair Email
Hart, Nena Planning Commissioner Email
Johnson, Ashley Planning Commissioner/Vice Chair Email
Lasky, Marsha Planning Commissioner Email
Seidel, Alex Planning Commissioner Email
Slaymaker, Claire Planning Commissioner Email

Meeting Schedule

Regular Planning Commission Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in Council Chambers at Belvedere City Hall, 450 San Rafael Avenue, Belvedere, CA 94920, and on Zoom.

From time to time, the Planning Commission also schedules Special Meetings, for pressing items that cannot wait until the next regularly-scheduled session.

Planning Commission Meetings are open to the public. Meeting agendas and staff reports ("the packet") are posted online on the Public Meetings page, where you can also find the archived agendas, packets and meeting audios.

Close window